To Everything There Is a Season (Turn! Turn! Turn!)

Ricky Martin (2000):  “I don’t think I should have to tell anyone if I am gay or not, or who I’ve slept with or not.”

Ricky Martin (2010): “”I am proud to say that I am a fortunate homosexual man.”

*****

Tiziano Ferro (2006): “I am heterosexual. That’s my nature, and a homosexual’s nature is just as valid as mine. But I’ll always love women.”

Tiziano Ferro (2010): “I’m gay and I have the freedom to be able to say so.”

*****

Wentworth Miller (2007): “I know these rumors are out there … I’m cool with the fact that they exist…. if someone wants to imagine me with a woman, or a man or one of each that’s cool with me as long as you keep watching the show.”

Wentworth Miller (2013): “In August, Wentworth Miller came out as gay in a letter declining an invitation to attend a film festival in Russia.”

*****

Raoul Bova (2013): “Me, gay? Let me say it loud and clear: I like women. If I were homosexual, I don’t think I’d have any problem acknowledging the fact. Or maybe I wouldn’t say anything at all, because why is there this obligation to make declarations, to justify yourself? Nobody goes around saying, “Hello, pleased to meet you. I’m straight.”

Raoul Bova (2015):  …. ?

Posted on 8 October 2013, in You Can Always Count on a Little Homophobia. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

